Family Time

We are leaving in a few hours to go to a family wedding. I was brainstorming briefly all of the words that describe the relationships involved with my trip: mother,  grandmother,  great-grandmother, brothers, dads, uncles, grandfathers, sisters, moms, aunts, nieces, nephews, cousins, second cousins, bride, groom, godmother, etc… That is a great vocabulary builder, brainstorming a list of related terms.

I come from a huge family. I have 9 siblings. They have 31 children altogether and their children have 21 children and counting. This does not even include in-laws! Many, many of these people will be visiting with me and my family over the next week. It will be busy… and loud! We’ll play cards and Scrabble and laugh and laugh and cry.

I don’t know when I’ll get a chance to post a new blog. I will be without internet access for most of the week. My 88-year-old mom does not even have a computer. I have drafts saved for whenever I get the chance. I hope I’ll be visiting with you soon.

Ann

Find more Word of the Day Cards and more vocabulary work at my TpT store.

Leave a Reply

