Compass Talk

pstearns suggested to me that my “Simple Glyph about Me” could be used as a compass rose lesson. What a great idea! So, with a few changes to the original, I have created one:

I considered using the words “northern triangle,” “southern triangle,” etc., but I felt that in keeping with Marzan’s 4-14-40 idea I should present the simpler words for students to see and hear over again.

And then the word “intermediate” is one my students really have a hard time grasping, so I created a Word of the Day card for it. (This card is not part of set 1, it is most likely the first card for set 8.)

Word of the Day card from set 8

Don’t forget the big sale today at Teachers pay Teachers.

My best deal is on my Mega-Combo Pack A

My best deal of the sale

It is already discounted from its $11.00 cost, then it is on sale twice! Don’t forget the BTS12 code when you make your purchase!

Enjoy your day!

Ann

4 thoughts on “Compass Talk

Leave a Reply

