Word of the Day “Veteran”

“America’s veterans have served their country with the belief that democracy and freedom are ideals to be upheld around the world.”
– John Doolittle

Veteran

 

 

I have updated my National Holiday Word of the Day cards. I felt like they had too much color for printing. You can compare my newest card to the Veterans Day card I posted last Sunday. The 10 official national holidays each have a card. I will being making an additional card for Inauguration Day. I will post it sometime soon.

Included in this set are additional vocabulary cards. For example, for Veterans Day I have a card that defines “veteran”. For Memorial Day I have a card that defines “memorial”. For Dr. King’s birthday the card defines “civil rights”. Altogether there are 22 Word of the Day cards, 4 worksheets for learning the meanings, and a vocabulary list.

http://www.teacherspayteachers.com/Product/National-Holidays-Word-Cards-with-Word-of-the-Day-Cards-Set-7-Combo

Have a great week.

Ann

 

 
One thought on “Word of the Day “Veteran”

Leave a Reply

