Cyber Sales and a Freebie

“Nothing in the world can take the place of persistence. Talent will not; nothing is more common than unsuccessful men with talent. Genius will not; unrewarded genius is almost a proverb. Education will not; the world is full of educated derelicts. Persistence and determination alone are omnipotent.”
Calvin Coolidge (1872 – 1933)

Thanks, President Coolidge, I find it remarkable that words  someone spoke in  another era can make me feel better, more capable, and stronger. No, I know words of support are out there, my goodness, I can’t forget the Bible.  But words from people that are barely an afterthought in my brain, that surprises me. It delights me that this age can bring me wisdom from everywhere and every time, if I just ask. We need to teach our students to find the treasures available.

I may not be having the success I want yet, but giving up, not trying everything, or worrying about bothering others will definitely not bring about the results I want either. I will be persistent.

My Teachers Notebook store is currently on sale at 25% off with another 10% off given by the website.

 

Teachers Pay Teachers begins its big Cyber Monday Bonus Tuesday sale tomorrow, but my store is on sale today!

CM250x120

 

 

Here is my next freebie in my series of December Holiday Word of the Day cards. If you like these cards you can find many more at my stores. (Oh, and they’re on sale 🙂 )

Christmas Eve

See you at my store! Happy Shopping!

Ann

Leave a Reply

