Teacher Appreciation Week

Teacher Appreciation Week

Feeling gratitude and not expressing it is like wrapping a present and not giving it.  ~William Arthur Ward

I have much appreciation for teachers; my own teachers starting with my parents and older siblings, my elementary teachers, all of the teachers that kept me focused on my goal of becoming a teacher. I am grateful for my teacher friends. These are my truest and most loyal friends. I am grateful that young and energetic new teachers are arriving to continue the work of helping kids love learning.

I appreciate all those who have visited my stores; TPT or TN. If you found a freebie you could use to help make your day or a student’s day better, I am so glad. If you purchased a product, thank you so much. I think this quote is so true of teachers;

A good teacher is like a candle – it consumes itself to light the way for others.  ~Mustafa Kemal Atatürk, translated from Turkish

I want to thank all of you special teachers. My TPT store will be on sale during Teachers Pay Teachers Teacher Appreciation Sale on Tuesday and Wednesday.

tad-13-300x250

My Teacher’s Notebook Store is currently on sale. This sale runs through May 8.

http://www.teachersnotebook.com/shop/devotedtovocabulary

I look forward to working with you again!

Ann

Leave a Reply

